HOMEDRIVER/CARSCREWSCHEDULERESULTS/PHOTOSNEWS/INFOSPONSOR INFO.CONTACTLINKS
NASCAR Announces
 2010 TV Schedule

 
SPEED to cover K&N Pro Series
as well as seven Modified races
Official Release - March 9, 2010

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR has announced today the television schedule for its developmental series for 2010.

The expanded calendar includes 21 events on SPEED for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and seven races for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour. This comprehensive package includes airing of every race on the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and West schedules. Three of the Whelen Modified Tours will air as same-day televised events.

SPEED, anchored by its popular and wide-ranging coverage of NASCAR, is the nation’s first and only cable television network dedicated to automotive and motorcycle racing, performance and lifestyle.  The NASCAR Developmental Series programming will air Thursdays at 6 p.m. ET.

“Our NASCAR Developmental Series all have a strong and passionate fan base, and we saw the results in the viewership of last year’s events and in January for our postseason showcase, the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown,” said George Silbermann, NASCAR managing director of racing operations. “Our fans spoke, and we listened. We are thrilled to be able to work with our television partners to provide extensive coverage of the talented drivers and tracks that help form the foundation of this sport.”

SPEED, in conjunction with NASCAR Media Group, will air each tape-delayed race as a one-hour show. SPEED will once again provide same-day coverage of the combination event between the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and Whelen Southern Modified Tour at Bristol Motor Speedway on Wednesday, Aug. 18, as well as the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 18 and the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour finale at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Thursday, Oct. 14.

SPEED’s coverage will begin with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East opener at Greenville-Pickens (S.C.) Speedway (race date is March 27; air date is April 1) and conclude with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West finale from Phoenix International Raceway (race date is Nov. 11; air date is Nov. 18). The schedule includes seven re-airs of previous events during select Thursday slots throughout the season for a total of 34 events.

In addition, NASCAR will expand its relationship with the sports cable television network Versus to include coverage of the NASCAR Developmental Series. It will air an additional nine events from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour. For the fourth season, TSN will again provide season-long coverage of the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1. The Versus and TSN programming schedules are currently being finalized and details will be announced shortly.

AIR DATE AIR TIME RACE DATE

SERIES

EVENT

Thu, Apr 1 6 PM Sat, Mar 27 NKNPS EAST Greenville Pickens Speedway
Thu, Apr 15 6 PM Sat, Apr 3 NKNPS EAST East South Boston Speedway
Thu, May 27 1 PM Sun, May 23 NKNPS COMBO Iowa Speedway
Thu, Jun 10 6 PM Sun, Jun 6 NKNPS EAST Martinsville Speedway
Thu, Jul 1 6 PM Fri, Jun 25 NKNPS EAST New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Jul 8 6 PM Sat, Jul 3 NKNPS EAST Lime Rock Park
Thu, Aug 5 6 PM Fri, Jul 30 NKNPS EAST Lee USA Speedway
Thu, Sep 2 6 PM Sat, Aug 28 NKNPS EAST Gresham Motorsports Park
Thu, Sep 23 6 PM Fri, Sep 17 NKNPS EAST New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Oct 7 6 PM Fri, Sep 24 NKNPS EAST Dover International Speedway

© 2010 Robert Grimm Racing, LLC. All Rights Reserved.           Grimm Racing + Post Office Box X + Waymart, PA 18472 + Phone: 570.488.9700 + Fax: 570-488-9704